2018/2019 PTA Council Meeting Dates

Council of PTAs meetings are held at the Board of Education K.T. Allen Building, 377 Dover Center Road, Bay Village, Ohio 44140 on the first Thursday of every month at 7:00 p.m.

Meeting Schedule:

 

 

Date

 

Anticipated Business

 

Thursday August 2, 2018 @6:30pm

Council Meeting: Budget approval, Council Goals, Scholarship Auction

 

Saturday, August 11, 2018

Cleveland Area Leadership Event: Berea- Grindstone Elementary 8:30am- 2:30pm

Monday, August 20, 2018

First Day of School

Thursday, September 6, 2018 @7:00pm

Council Meeting: Homecoming, Scholarship Auction, Reflections

Friday, September 21, 2018 @5:30pm

HOMECOMING- High School

Thursday, October 4, 2018 @7:00pm

Council Meeting: Scholarship Auction, Reflections, First Aid Mental Health Awareness

Thursday November 1, 2018 @7:00pm

Council Meeting: Scholarship Auction, Reflections, All District Meeting

Saturday, November 3, 2018 **

Ohio PTA District Fall Conference

Saturday November 17, 2018 @6:00pm (Bay Arts)

31st Annual Scholarship Auction- Night at the Races

Thursday, December 6, 2018 @7:00pm

Council Meeting: Nominations for Apple Award, Founders Day, Holiday Gathering

 

January 2019 (Happy NEW YEAR!!!!)

NO MEETING

 

Thursday, February 7, 2019 @7:00pm

Council Meeting: Set Nominating Committee, Founders Day Prep

 

Thursday, February 21, 2019 @6:30pm (BMS)

Founders Day Celebration

 

Thursday, March 7, 2019 @7:00pm

Council Meeting: Nominating Committee present slate for next year

 

Thursday, April 4, 2019 @7:00pm

Council Meeting: Vote in New Officers

 

April 12th-14th (Friday-Sunday)

Ohio PTA Convention, Columbus

 

Thursday, May 2, 2019 @7:00

Final Council Meeting- Appoint Audit Committee, transition meeting b/w old and new officers

 

Thursday, May 30, 2019 @6:00pm

Installation Ceremony for all past and new Board members, Location: Julie Meadow’s Home

 

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Last Day of School

 


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.